top of page

A Summer Well Spent


A Clubhouse-Run Workshop, I'm in the blue shirt.

I had a great time at the clubhouse this summer. I got to work on countless projects with clubhouse members. On my own I tend to stick to programming, but by working on CLC projects as well as members' creative and interesting projects, I've been able to diversify my skill set and learn all sorts of new hardware and software. My work on the official CLC logo and fliers, as well as the second iteration of Conlin's card game has helped me (somewhat) master illustrator, an incredibly powerful tool for making vector art and logos. I learned that I love graphic design, so much that I'm considering it as a possible career path.

I spend many hours modeling with kids and operating the 3D printer

Regardless of what career path I end up choosing, I know I will be prepared for it. My time in the CLC over the summer and school year helped me learn important skills to managing finance and getting ready for college and work. I also learned through experience, gaining skills. I got better at working as an educator, a designer, a creator, and a team player.

Unreal, one of the programs I improved greatly at over the summer

I will never forget this summer, and I'm sad that it has to come to an end.

Card Game in Illustrator

bottom of page